Lists: A love affair

Tangent to How to Be.

My name is Victoria, and I am a self-proclaimed list addict.

I make them all the time–they are one of the few ways I can consistently organize my thoughts and I frequently use them as a de-stressing mechanism when I have way too much flying around in my brain. In fact, to illustrate this (and because it’s officially summer and my free time has increased exponentially), I made you a list about my love of lists:

List of Lists

Lists help me combat the blank page.

A quote by my bed side I've been musing on these past few days.

 

A quote by my bed side I’ve been musing on these past few days. My lists, sadly, are not often beauty.

And I’m not the only one. There’s a whole blog and book dedicated to other people’s to-do lists. As for me? I love any list–I’m not biased towards the to-dos (although I have made many!). I have a notebook of lists, in fact, and I’m thinking of beginning to incorporate other people’s lists in there as well. Lists can tell a lot about a person in subtle ways–everything from the way they’re written to what they’re about to what medium they’re written in. They’re little glimpses into others lives–lists are generally raw and unfiltered and stem from things that float quickly to our minds.

Materials used for this blog and list-making. We're not sponsored by Sharpie, but Sharpie reps, if you're reading this, let's talk.

Materials used for this blog’s list. We’re not sponsored by Sharpie, but Sharpie reps, if you’re reading this, let’s talk.

Perhaps, this will lead you to write some lists as well. And then share them with us. I think that’d be lovely.

One thought on “Lists: A love affair

  1. Pingback: Life Lessons from Sherlock Holmes | Tangents

Leave a Reply

